IPL Timetable PDF 2023: Schedule, Match Start Date, Groups


IPL 2023 is just around the corner. Scheduled to begin on Friday, March 31, the first group of matches will fight Gujrat Titans and CSK. This is followed by PBKS and KKR playing on April 1. To get to the point, browsing every time to see the next match schedule can be a hassle, especially when there is no internet connection. In such cases, having the PDF of the IPL 2023 schedule can be a great time saver.

Not only this, but it also saves your data and therefore your money. Here we have provided you the pdf of the IPL schedule. You can easily download the new schedule of the IPL 2023 matches in this article.


IPL Timetable PDF 2023

This year, IPL will feature 70 group stage matches, with two teams from each group competing for the knockout and semi-finals. While the first match, as we said earlier, is scheduled to begin on March 31, the final is reportedly set to be held on May 28. The final will take place at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

You can use the IPL timetable pdf here to get all the details about the scheduled matches.


Groups teams
group A Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, Lucknow Super Giants
Group B Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, Gujrat Titans

List of IPL teams 2023

As we all know that the Indian Premiere League has a total of 10 teams that will compete for the trophy. We’ve listed all the teams below.

  • Mumbai Indians
  • Knight Riders of Kolkata
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Capitals of Delhi
  • Lucknow Supergiants
  • Chennai super kings
  • Sunrises Hyderabad
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Punjab kings
  • Gujrat titans

List of IPL winners from 2008 to 2022

Here is the table of all IPL winners, runners-up, location, team number and player of the series.

Year Winner Second place Location Number of teams Player of the series
2022 Gujarat titans Rajasthan Royals Ahmedabad 10 Josh Butler
2021 Super kings of Chennai Knight Riders of Kolkata Dubai 8 Harshall Patel
2020 Mumbai Indians Capitals of Delhi Dubai 8 Jofra Sagittarius
2019 Mumbai Indians Chennai super kings Hyderabad 8 Andrew Russell
2018 Chennai super kings Sunrises Hyderabad Mumbai 8 Sunil Narine
2017 Mumbai Indians Emerging Pune Supergiants Hyderabad 8 Ben Stokes
2016 Sunrises Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Bangalore 8 Virat Kohli
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai super kings Kolkata 8 Andrew Russell
2014 Knight Riders of Kolkata Kings XI Punjab Bangalore 8 Glen Maxwell
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai super kings Kolkata 9 Shan Watson
2012 Knight Riders of Kolkata Chennai super kings Chennai 9 Sunil Narine
2011 Super kings of Chennai Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai 10 Chris Gayle
2010 Super kings of Chennai Mumbai Indians Mumbai 8 Sachin Tendulkar
2009 Deccan chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore Johannesburg 8 Adam Gilchrist
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai super kings Mumbai 8 Shan Watson

Who do you think will win the 2023 IPL trophy? Let us know.